Skip to content

Enraptured

January 30, 2010

I found her enraptured and sober
With the gleam of a wolf in her eye
And she watched me, and dared me pass by
“Come and see, dear mortal
And come with me, come with me
Enter the crystals and kiss on the wind
And bid all your boredom farewell, farewell
Bid all your unhappiness into the well
And enter the passion to Hell.”

Said her eye, said her eye
As I stayed awhile, stayed awhile
Power it gleamed from the jewels in the fire
When I found I was staring
Saying no word, for no whisper was heard
But the sound of her breathing
Grew loud in my hearing
Just as my eyes were so fixed ever more
No word ever needed, none wanted in Hell.

January 1992

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

